Photo: Nicholas O'Donnell


Pretty Happy are an Art-Punk three-piece from Cork with a growing reputation for their dynamic live performances and electric eccentricities. Made up of Abbey Blake (Guitar), Arann Blake (Vocals, Bass Guitar) and Andy Killian (Drums), the trio have established themselves as one of the most exciting acts on the Cork music scene. They use a combination of absurdist lyrics, demented emotions and idiosyncratic melodies to create an all consuming noise rock sound.​

The members of Pretty Happy are passionate about their local arts scene. Guitarist Abbey is founder of Angry Mom Collective, a movement set up to battle the gender divide in Irish arts. All members are also keenly involved in drama and film which clearly bleeds through to their eccentric live performances.

With Abbey's defined pedal driven sound she was announced as an Earthquaker Devices Artist in 2020.

Pretty Happy have spent the past year or so busy with a heavy gigging and festival schedule. Highlights include supporting Bitch Falcon and Otherkin and taking to the stage at Indiependence Music and Arts Festival. 

Pretty Happy return in 2021 armed with a new volley of off-kilter post-punk bangers, the first of which is the brand new single, ‘Salami’. Salami garnered attention from the likes of The Irish Examiner,, RTE Radio and BBC Introducing.

Subscribe for Updates




© 2020 Pretty Happy